Home | Contact | Lanzarote Forum | Lanzarote Events Guide | Photo Gallery | Advertise your Business
It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:50 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: montana roja
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:43 am 

Hi all newbie here

coming to lanzarote for the first time in july and was wondering how far is montana roja area from pb also is it easy enough to get around the resort from here with out car hire

thanks

Post subject: Re: montana roja
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:14 pm 

Well at a stroll, it would take 40 minutes from the further part of Montaña Roja to the centre of PB. The resort is about 5 miles long, but only about half a mile wide back from the beach. Google Earth, including Street View will give you a good idea. You'll also find a map down the left hand side of this page. In a car it's about 5 minutes. Parking is free except in the carpark under the main Hiperdino supermarket, and that's free for an hour when you shop there. The streets are fairly narrow, but if you've got something no bigger than , say, a Golf, there's no problem. Driving in town is fairly polite, but you will get tailgated out of town, and the locals go all round a roundabout in the outside lane, so beware!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:55 pm 

Thanks for that

it is parcela 67 so not sure how far back that is though 20 mins is not bad walking down but will taxi back I think

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:57 pm 

that should be 40 mins but still manageable

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:55 pm 

If you search for Calle Europa Playa Blanca in Google Earth, it will take you to it, and street view works. Depending on which end you are at, walking along the road would be about 1 to 1.3 miles to the centre, so it depends how fast you walk! Walking across open ground is shorter but lumpier at night. A taxi would be about €3 or so.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:54 am