Home | Contact | Lanzarote Forum | Lanzarote Events Guide | Photo Gallery | Advertise your Business
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:45 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: New to Lanzarote
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:36 pm 

Hi

As the title suggests I am new to Lanzarote. We have a villa booked for a week in September. It's in Los Altos, Playa Blanca the road is Calle B, however I have no idea what's around the area, looking at Google maps it appears there are a lot of villas. Are there any shops, restaurants or bars in the vicinity please?. We are hiring a car so willing to explore of course during the day but at night would prefer to stay locally so we can all drink. I am taking a small scooter with me as well, I can do 12 miles on it so no issues with distance just how far my party want to walk :) but I guess no more than a half a mile (not sure my party would think even thats too much though).

This leads to my next question, what are the paths like, do they have dropped curbs? it can do 2 or 3 inch curbs, anything bigger and it can be teeth gritting waiting for the bang!. It has travelled with me to France, Belgium and Holland and even these countries can be challenging especially the older parts. I have never taken it on a plane so it will be an experience in itself.

We don't do night life just prefer to have a meal, head back to the Villa and open a bottle of wine or have a G&T or two.

Thanks in advance for any responses I should get.

Hugh

Post subject: Re: New to Lanzarote
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 7:53 am